Best and Worst Foods for Pain
People with celiac disease, which is a severe gluten intolerance, can develop arthritis, so some people with rheumatoid arthritis steer clear of this ingredient.
Gluten is found in wheat, rye, and barley, and many grain products including breads, pasta, and cereal. Some medicines, vitamins, and lip balms may contain gluten too. You can choose legumes, nuts, quinoa, and rice instead.
But keep in mind that eating a completely gluten-free diet can be a challenge (and expensive), so no need to do so if gluten doesn't seem to be a problem.
Next: Sugary drinks